For parents For adults Education About medication en Español For health care professionals

Here is What Other People Have to Say about Working with Harold Meyer

Kate Kelly, Founder, The ADDed Dimension coaching group. Co-author of You Mean I’m Not Lazy, Stupid or Crazy? worked with Harold on the creation of IAAC.

Harold is one of the pioneers in the field of adult ADHD. His expertise and personal integrity are of the highest order. I would give him an unqualified recommendation as a top tier ADHD coach. Coaching is not just a profession for Harold – he puts his heart and soul into the work.

Maria Addesso

Harold Meyer is without a doubt THE most accomplished, knowledgeable, and compassionate ADD and Business Coach that I have had the privilege of observing and collaborating with. Harold is a true professional who not only delivers top-notch service and expertise to his clients and colleagues; he also manages to extend his years of experience and training to newcomers in the Coaching field. I consider anyone who Harold is associated with to be very fortunate and hopefully has built upon his sage business advice and wisdom to advance in his or her career.

Ose Schwab

Harold Meyer offers an informational listserv to the ADHD community. This listserv provides regular updates about ADHD news, research, articles. In addition, Harold facilitates a CHADD NYC chapter which provides informative in-person events and meetings that feature ADHD professionals.

Meyer’s contribution to disseminating such information is invaluable. As an ADHD Coach, I appreciate his willingness to volunteer this service without charge. His work reminds me that we practitioners of all stripes are “in this together.” We want to improve the lives of those with ADHD.

I recommend Harold as a valuable leader and contributor to the ADHD community.

Howard Abikoff, Ph.D.
Director, Institute for Attention Deficit Hyperactivity and Behavior Disorders, NYU Child Study Center

As Chair and Co-Founder of CHADD of NYC, Hal’s efforts and contributions have been commendable. For more than two decades, his oversight and coordination of monthly meetings and listserves has functioned to inform those with ADHD about a host of important issues regarding the disorder, ranging from assessment, treatment, and educational services, to new research findings. In his role at CHADD, he has helped educate those with ADHD and their parents about the condition, and equally important, has helped to dispel myths and misconceptions about ADHD.

Thomas Newburg

Hal was tremendously valuable as a consultant and mentor when I was just out of grad school and trying to start a business. I had a ton of ideas, but very little idea what I was doing. Hal was extremely patient and helpful, especially in the early stages when I could have given in most easily. He is always willing to help, never short of ideas or suggestions, and has a manner that is naturally supportive and encouraging. That’s a tough combination to find. Highly recommended.
Service Category: Career Coach
Top Qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

Mark Bertin, M.D.

Harold Meyer maintains an expansive, reliable and growing resource center for people who need information about ADHD and regarding ADHD providers. His email listserv provides accurate and up-to-date information about studies and articles that support ADHD care as well.
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Sandy Maynard,ADHD Coach and Owner of Catalytic Coaching

It is with great pleasure that I have been asked to write a recommendation for Harold Meyer. Harold brings compassion, understanding and extensive knowledge to the table when it comes to helping those with ADHD live happier, fuller lives. His enthusiasm and energy for his work is contagious!

Dr. Susan Pinco, Psychotherapist

I have had the pleasure of collaborating on client care with Hal Meyer for over 10 years. He is a consummate professional who is an expert in working with individuals of all ages who are striving to become more productive, enhance their self esteem, and improve relationships. Hal always goes the extra mile. Clients whom we have shared could not have been more pleased with their work together, seeing him as a trusted guide and mentor.

Karen O’Donnell, Owner, Wordshop Productions Inc. was with another company when working with Harold at The ADD Resource Center, January 28, 2009

Harold has been an invaluable resource to me as I research for my work on the topics of Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder in both children and adults. I am a documentary filmmaker and the information the Harold has provided for me was superb. The films are very successful and I would most definitely say that Harold has played a large role. I highly endorse his work and expertise.
Sincerely,
Karen O’Donnell
Director/Producer Wordshop Productions Inc.
www.wordshopproductions.com

Vatsal Thakkar, M.D., Principal, Solstice Psychiatric Consulting, P.C.was with another company when working with Harold at The ADD Resource Center, January 16, 2009

Harold Meyer is a tireless advocate for people with ADHD. As the founder and Executive Director of both the NYC chapter of CHADD and The A.D.D. Resource Center, he continues to make a difference in the lives of countless individuals. Hal has an extensive background in the business world, and this experience shines through in his work today. He provides top-notch professional coaching to adults with ADHD, maintains one of the most comprehensive resource websites on ADHD, and sends out a frequent newsletter that has actually informed my practice as a psychiatrist.

Frank Coppola, President, Executive Director, Edutainment, Inc. was with another company when working with Harold at The ADD Resource Center, January 5, 2009

Harold is one of the leading experts in the field of ADD. If you are a parent of a child with ADD, he is the person to contact. He heads up The ADD Resource Center as well as CHADD in NY. I recommend him highly.My very best regards,
Frank

Marianna Lead, Ph. D., Owner, Goal Imagery (R) Institute worked directly with Harold at The ADD Resource Center, January 5, 2009

Harold has helped many people, especially teenagers, with an ADD challenge. I value his integrity and his passion for the wonderful work that he does.

Katherine Samon hired Harold as a Career Coach in 2004and hired Harold more than once. January 5, 2009

Hal is one of the most knowledgeable, intelligent, and effective people I know on the subject of ADHD and attendant issues for children and adults. He understands the diagnoses, their impact, knows the most effective experts in the fields, and is touch with those experts and the clients he refers, further expanding his range. Hal is insightful, easily grasping the subject– seeing big picture as well as the near view, the pin points, and the steps to get to an effective goal. His manner is personable while professional and efficient, stays with you in the game until complete, with noteworthy follow-up.
Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

Kerin Adams, coach, ReachBeyondADD worked with Harold at The ADD Resource Center, January 3, 2009

Hal Meyer is both a competent and very caring professional in ADD whom I have known and worked with for years. He has had years of experience as a professional coach and pays close attention to the latest information regarding ADD, so that he can be of maximum help to others. He is a board member of IAAC(an institute for the advancement of ADHD coaching also is the head of the C.H.A.D.D. for NYC. I have the utmost respect for him not only as a colleague but as a close friend. He is honest, forthcoming, and sincere in his desire to help others which he often has and does.
Kerin B. Adams certified coach specializing in AD/HD, speaker, author of AD/HD Success! Solutions to Boosting Self-Esteem The Diary Method Ages 7-17 and founder of www.ReachBeyondADD.com

Thom Hartmann, Author, various publishers
was with another company when working with Harold at The ADD Resource Center, January 3, 2009

Hal is a genius, and knows his work and field inside out…

Sue Podolska, Student, Oxford Brookes University
was with another company when working with Harold at The ADD Resource Center, January 3, 2009

I have known Harold and his organisation for at least 8 years. During this time he has acted as a confidential source for advice and guidance for the most appropriate route of support for ADHD issues in both adults and children. I have been privileged to know Harold personally and can attest to his absolute dedication to this area of expertise and totally admire and respect his opinions and guidance. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to all who seeks help. I know that if he feels he cannot help then he will be able to point people in the appropriate direction.

Andrea Bilbow, CEO, ADDISS was with another company when working with Harold at The ADD Resource Center, November 24, 2008

Harold is an extremely knowledgeable man in his field and truly dedicated to his work. He has over the years consistently provided a first rate service to personal clients and to an international community either working with or living with ADHD. We regularly refer people to The ADD Resource Center.

“I only know you because of your invaluable daily emails on ADHD. Our older son has both ADD and a math learning disability, and if it weren’t for you and the information you send out so faithfully, we wouldn’t have known where to turn or how to advocate for him. He is still struggling, but is so much better than he was. Sorry for such a long message, but I certainly wanted to thank you for what you are doing. Have a wonderful holiday!”

M.G.

You’ve been very helpful and played an intrinsic part in my becoming employed. I think that with a more structured and productive schedule,a lot of my challenges have been alleviated and my ADD feels more manageable. I know that I will have to continue working on a lot of things,but I feel more capable of doing so on my own.
I’m sure that your guidance and advice will help me in the future as I continue to progress, but if it turns out that at some point I feel the need for extra help, I hope that we can meet again.

Beth Main, COO

Hal Meyer is a font of knowledge regarding ADHD, and shares it willingly. He was wonderful to work with at the IAAC, where he provided guidance, direction and motivation to myself and other volunteers. He is friendly, compassionate, empathetic, caring, sincere, and highly intelligent. If I were looking for a coach, mentor or educator in NYC, Hal would be the first person I would call. Actually, I have called him for advice several times, and he has always gone out of his way to help me.

C.H.

I just wanted to thank you for everything and make sure you know just how much you helped me over the past few years. I’m sure I’d be in a very different place if I hadn’t worked with you. I’m so glad to know that I can still call you and I’m looking forward to keeping in touch and getting your wisdom and advice in the future. You really are and have been great and your vote of confidence yesterday means a lot.

M.K.

Hal,
I just wanted to say, thanks so much. Right now I honestly feel you’re the only person I have in my life that *really* gets what’s going on with me and is giving me correct guidance, I’m really really really happy to have met you and be working with you, I feel very lucky (honestly).

S. McL

I have been subscribed to your email alerts for just a few months, and unlike most email subscriptions I’ve tried, almost every day I learn something new from your posts. Thanks for all that you do to help educate and support those with ADHD and the people who support them – and for the many valuable pieces of information I have gleaned from your emails to help my son and my adult sister with their struggles with ADHD.

M.T.

Hi Hal,
Just a quick note.. apparently it’s “thank your mentor day” and I wanted to thank you so much for the support and guidance you provided me. I’m really blessed to have met you 🙂

Patricia Abbott has endorsed your work as President and Managing Director at The ADD Resource Center.

Harold has helped me to gain deep insight into my persona and also helped me to untangle (and understand) complex relationships with my ADHD daughter. His ability to listen – REALLY listen – and identify complex behaviors is exceptional. He is also terrific in helping people understand, interpret, and address latent or covert issues that may be unwittingly impacting relationships and behaviors.
Service Category: Counselor
Year first hired: 2003
Top Qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

S.W.

I just received word that my first xxxx grant will be funded! I could not have done this without your help over the years. You are a great friend and coach!

M

Hi Hal! I saw you on LinkedIn and remembered our work together. Just wanted to let you know that I’m now working in advertising (and have been for several years) in exactly the position I desired. It’s going very well 🙂 I wanted to thank you for all your kindness and patience back in the day, our work together really helped me learn to manage and understand myself.

S

First, I want to thank you for introducing us to Hal and for even approaching him to see if he’d work with our budget!!  P and Hal started working together and I have seen more change in P the last month than I have in the past year!!!  Hal’s way of talking about and accepting ADHD has really changed the way that P is looking at it now!  He is beginning to gain a self-confidence that I have never seen in him!!!!!  So, so good!!!

Second, P is starting to take control of his medications.

Best regards,

S